Creating a glog but not for your blog

Screenshot of my glog.

Screenshot of my glog.

This week as a pre-task for an interview I needed to showcase my creativity by producing a resource that could be used as part of an online children’s newsletter. I searched the internet for inspiration but couldn’t find anything that would allow me to create something fun and interesting with easy clicks to other websites. Luckily my 11 year-old daughter told me about Glogster.com which is used in schools to create digital projects online. It was perfect for my needs as it allows you to click through to other websites, youtube clips, sound bites and online games. The upside is that it’s also free! The downside is you can’t embed your glog in a wordpress blog because it uses Flash and other forbidden things that I can’t even articulate. If anyone knows of another program that allows you do this I would love to know!

Anyway I spent so much time playing on this that I didn’t have time to create a new blog post so here it is. To go to Glogster to see my glog or to create your own glog click here . It’s lots of fun and worth a look!

15 thoughts on “Creating a glog but not for your blog

  1. I’ve never heard of it. I have to admit to being a teeny tiny bit jealous of these youngsters who will no doubt be aware of something bigger and better by the time I get my head around glog!

  2. Allyson Mellone says:

    Sue Anne, I love the interactive glog you created! The layout is so curious in text and imagery. It kept my attention as I worked through the “clicks” to enlarge an image, view the media resources, and films. I hope you had the results you wanted from your interview. Water is a life source that is so precious to human survival and development. I think it is a great theme for a children’s newsletter!

Leave a Reply

