Liebster means dearest!

Lakshmi from Lakshmi Loves to Shop has generously presented me with a Liebster blog award. Lakshmi and I have recently discovered each other’s blogs and have found we have lots in common. A mutual love of India, both proud mothers of teenage boys, yoga devotees, visitors to Amma’s ashram in India, and both of us have surprised and impressed ourselves by riding Space Mountain, despite being terrified. I love this about blogging. Meeting like-minded people from all over the world. It’s such a pleasure getting to know you Lakshmi!

11 Random Facts About Me
1. I have 2 pet turtles; Lucky Joe & Pearl
2. I’ve just worked my way through 3 seasons of The Walking Dead  – wonderful!
3. Recently finished reading Wild by Cheryl Strayed. Review coming.
4. This week I’ve started soft sand running again – torture! Feels great once I’m finished.
5. Right now I feel like I’m in a losing battle with insects of all sorts. Ants in the kitchen, fleas on the dog, lice in the kids hair. Help!
6. I sat at the computer intent on googling recipes for cooking flathead & instead started on this post.
7. Tonight we have flathead, caught by my son, for dinner. Can’t vouch for the marinade though!
8. I love a good musical.
9. I can see lorikeets flying outside my window, intent on distracting me.
10. Today I swam 10 laps in an ocean pool. Heaven!
11. Like every other female my age I know I’m trying to cut down on the carbs.
11 Questions:
1. If a fairy came and granted you one skill you could have what would it be?
An ability to create beautiful art.
2. Where would you most like to travel to?
Right now I’m keen to go to the less visited islands in Hawaii
3. Where is your favourite travel destination?
I have been to Bali many times and love it.
4. What is your most memorable hotel stay?
A “hotel”in Chihuahua, Mexico.
5. And why?
Cold showers, a resident rat & paper-thin walls. Too late we realised it was a working brothel.
6. Do you keep a diary?
I usually write a journal when travelling but don’t use one at home.
7. If you have a “next life” what do you hope to be?
A foreign diplomat – saving the world and drinking lots of margaritas.
8. What do you love about yourself?
My strong and healthy body that has never really let me down.
9. What is your favourite colour?
Turquoise blue
10. What is your favourite movie?
Cinema Paradiso
11. I love cats…do you love animals too?
Lover of dogs. I own a cat who gives me nothing but disdain.
My nominations for a Liebster Award are these dearest blogs that I so enjoy:

The Rules Of This Award Are:

  • List 11 random facts about yourself
  • Answer the 11 questions
  • Nominate 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers
  • Comment on their page to let them know
  • Tag the person who nominated you in your post
17 thoughts on “Liebster means dearest!

  1. longtooth says:

    Sue Ann!! Chihuahua?? 🙂 lmao you must write a post about THAT experience! Awesome to hear that you’re running again. Yay!!

    • What a town! I expected lots of little dogs wearing sombreros running around on their hind legs to marimba music. The reality was so disappointing – even with the excitement of the brothel.

  2. longtooth says:

    Chihuahua is a huge disappointment…it’s even worse now. laughing hard at the pic in my mind of dancing rat sized dogs in sombreros!! Thanks for that!

      • longtooth says:

        The South is a gazillion times better to the abject depravity of the north. It makes up for all that’s not right with country a.k.a the border states of the north 🙂 but I’m sure it was a unique experience.

  3. Lakshmi Loves To Shop says:

    Sue Ann I was so touched by your comments…thank you, thank you, thank you 🙂 it has been my joy finding your blog too! It is so lovely to have so much in common…ps my boys will be so impressed on you watching the Walking Dead ~ they love that series 😉 and I love the sound of your turtles.

    • You are very welcome. My son put me on to The Walking Dead. Very addictive! Looking forward to the next instalment. Fighting zombies in a post-apocalyptic world – not everyone’s cup of tea! Must post a photos of the turtles – the easiest pets ever!

Leave a Reply

