Celebrating a Centenary – The 100th Post

Bali Lotus - RenewalToday is my 100th post so I though I would highlight some of the milestones of my short but very satisfying blogging journey. This blog has become journey of self discovery in many ways. What am I passionate about that I want to tell the world? What do I notice when I travel and what stays with me? What photos do I choose in response to challenges and what do they mean to me? Travel, travel with kids, photography and parenting are all tagged frequently and it seems obvious to me now that these are things that I love and want to write about and photograph, although when I started Sue Ann’s Balcony I didn’t really know what its focus was going to be.

Of course blogging wouldn’t be half as interesting and rewarding without the supportive and interesting community of bloggers that take the time to read, comment and like my posts so a huge thank you to all those people. It is gratifying and reassuring to know that there are so many like-minded people all over the world.

Mary and her children, TanzaniaMy first post on 12th May, 2012 was about my inspirational friend Mary in Tanzania who lives on very little and works extremely hard. She is an excellent reminder for me about how very privileged I am.

My most liked posts:

1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal The Divine Lotus

Lotus image

2. Weekly Travel Theme: On Display Markets

Bangles on display, India

3. Top 10 Things to do with Kids in Nepal 

Bathing the elephant, Nepal

4. The Secrets of Balinese Parenting

Balinese children watching religious ceremony

5. Capture the Colour Photo Competition Entry

White jellies

17 thoughts on “Celebrating a Centenary – The 100th Post

  1. Congratulations on your 100th post, Sue Ann! You have such a cool site with beautiful photos, great stories, and adventures. Thank you so much for sharing!

  2. 최다해 gongjumonica says:

    Congratulations! I just reached mine few days ago. Thank you for viewing my blog and I will really appreciate it if you could join my ongoing giveaway. You are most definitely invited to enter 🙂

  3. Deborah - d.mooncrab says:

    Your blog is such a positive destination to stop by. Thanks for sharing the wonderful and interesting things that you do. Congratulations and I hope to see many more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

