Travel Theme: Couples

Where’s my backpack’s travel theme this week is Couples. I have chosen to feature some very happy humans – and then for something a bit more irreverent some sex-mad turtles we saw when we visited Northwest Island in Queensland, Australia.

View on Poon Hill, Nepal

My husband and I last month. Poon Hill, Nepal at about 6am

and now for something completely different!

Mating turtle couple, Queensland, Australia

Turtles, Northwest Island, Queensland, Australia. These turtles mate for hours. Often you would see another male lurking in the background waiting for their turn.

17 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Couples

  1. I returned to thank you for your comment on my blog and to say I enjoy your blog and can’t resist following. I love what photographers can do with their camera. Here is just a wonderful story. I may not be able to travel around the world in my life time, but this sure is glimpse of a blessed place so far away. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

