Photo a day July 28: Cup

Tea cup

This was my late Grandmother’s teacup. I don’t use it very often but when I do I think of her. As a child when I would stay over at her place she would bring me in a cup of tea in bed in the morning. Like her china she was formal, delicate, pretty and meticulously well groomed. She was also quite a flirt to the end.

Photoaday July 29: The Last Thing I Bought

heart necklace

I bought this in Bali from a lady on the beach for the princely sum of $3.50 AUD. I haven’t worn it yet because I am waiting for a sunny Sydney day to wear it with white t-shirt.

Photoaday July 30: Calm

Clouds over Ben Buckler

The calm before the storm? This was taken from Marks Park, Bondi looking over Ben Buckler Headland.

Photoaday July 31: Toothbrush

Toothbrushes

How do I make a photo of a toothbrush interesting? Beats me!

I admit it. This month my attempt at Photoaday has been woeful. I have missed days, posted late and now am posting 4 in one bunch just to catch up. I can trot out lot of excuses but I won’t. Forgive me!  I’m not sure if I should continue for August. What do you think?

4 thoughts on “Photo a day July 28: Cup

Leave a Reply

